MidAtlantic Book Publishers Association

Officers & Board of Directors

President - Beverly Richardson

Beverly is the publisher at DreaMerchant and has been publishing novels, website content and commentary since 2003. She joined MBPA in 2010 and has served on the Board of Directors since 2012. Beverly is also a freelance editor and photographer. Prior to publishing, she worked in business and government. 

Vice President - Erika Liodice

Erika is the publisher at Dreamspire Press, headquartered in Lehigh Valley, PA. Her press specializes in fiction and creative non-fiction. Erika is the author of the novel, Empty Arms, and an award-winning blogger at Beyond the Gray, where she shares her publishing journey with aspiring authors and publishers. Erika earned her B.S. in Marketing from Lehigh University in 2003 and spent nearly a decade working in sales, marketing, and advertising roles for a number of Fortune 500 companies.

Treasurer - Norwood Holland


Norwood is a freelance writer and Managing Partner of Windmill Books Ltd.  He is also the author of The Drew Smith Series of legal thrillers based on the capers of an urban trial attorney.  Norwood blogs at editorialindependence.com promoting independent authors among other things. 

Secretary - Zorina Alliata


Zorina is a Romanian-American writer and publisher. She has been writing since she was 10 years old and has published poems, short stories and novels both in Romania and in the US. Zorina opened her publishing company, Better Karma Publishing, in 2009 to help other foreign authors enter the U.S. market. The company has published authors from Australia, United Kingdom, South Africa, Canada, and the U.S. It has expanded into children’s genre with a fiction trilogy, FingerTip Island, and a grammar book. Zorina currently lives just outside of Washington, D.C. with her husband, her son, and two cats.

Executive Director / Director At Large - vacant

Immediate Past President - Lawrence Knorr


Lawrence is the publisher at Sunbury Press. He served as MBPA President in 2013.

© MidAtlantic Book Publishers Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software